home
BMW M2 Forums 2023+ (G87) BMW M2 G87 General Topics

03-20-2024, 07:58 AM   #1
PrickyMcPrik
Australia
Rep
Drives: M2

ATTENTION: Calling all Zandvoorters...

Hi Bros & Sis’ (& anybody referencing themselves as a pigeon, Walrus, cat or whatever)

First post as I’m relatively new to the blog… (I’ve been loosely peaking at the threads over the last few months like that creepy guy checking out the hot Neighbour through the blinds… I know you know it.)

Anyway I’m asking anybody that’s had a Zandvoort blue since launch how you feel about the color many months / almost a year down the line.
Would you buy the color again, or are you starting to change your views of it & getting over it? Appreciate any perspective from longer term owners with it.

I’m tired of the boring monochrome car world & thinking of a change with ZB. Alternative is BSM w/ cognac seats as it does look good, but… another black car… urgh.

(Sorry guys if this has been asked previously, can’t seem to find any perspectives on it… don’t worry I won’t post a thread about brake dust when I do get my M2)

Many Thx
Appreciate 2
chris7197342.50
Ronin76825.50
      03-20-2024, 08:17 AM   #2
akumachu
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: 2024 G87 M2, 2015 F22 228xi

I got the ZB since November. I always wanted an orange car but didn't want to wait when a preorder a year ago and didn't want a white/black/grey so went with the ZB.
Will 100% make the same choice again. More people comment on how nice the color look than the car itself.
It is attention grabbing so you will need to prepare yourself for some unwanted attention on the road at time. Had several occasions some modded WRX or JDM-wannabe wanted to race me.
Appreciate 2
      03-20-2024, 08:28 AM   #3
NJbaitshop
Private
Rep
Drives: 2024 M2 & 2014 Subaru WRX

I ordered the ZB in January of 2023. I got the car in January of 2024 (waiting on allocation & then delays for carbon pack).